Government of St. Petersburg

Committee on IT and Communications

Projects by area

Geographic information system of Situational Center of St. Petersburg

In accordance with the Decree of the Government of St. Petersburg No.1505 of October 4, 2005 “On concept of computer information system to provide life safety in St. Petersburg” and the Decree of the Government of St. Petersburg No.216-rp of December 26, 2005 “On creation of Situational Center”, Situational Center of St. Petersburg started functioning in 2006.

One of the goals of Situational Center is to integrate information resources of St. Petersburg including cartographic data. By means of the regional budget there were developed over 130 cartographical layers on education, health care, culture and sport facilities.

To provide authorized access to integrated data of Situational Center Geographic information system of Situational center was developed. The system includes two client applications: thick and thin client.

Thick client performs functions similar to those of system of cartographic analysis of CISTEA (Computer information system for territorial executive public authorities of St. Petersburg). Supplementary functions of Geographic information system of the Situational center are:

  • Access to ZuluServer 6.0 cartographic server;
  • Registration of user’s activities;
  • Mechanism of formation and review of user theme colors;
  • Integration with external application - city system of CCTV.

Thin cartographic client is developed with the use of components of JBOSS and Zulu Tools application servers. To convert cartographic layers to graphic format there was created a special server component.  

Cartographic server (Zulu server and thin cartographic client of Geographic information system of Situational center) are located in Integrated multiservice telecommunication network (IMTN) of public authorities of St. Petersburg. It allows to provide authorized access to cartographic data of Situational Center to public authorities of St. Petersburg connected to IMTN.

Правительство Санкт-Петербурга

Комитет по информатизации и связи

Проекты по отраслям

Геоинформационная система Ситуационного Центра

В соответствии с постановлением Правительства Санкт-Петербурга от 04.10.2005 №1505 «О Концепции Автоматизированной информационной системы обеспечения безопасности жизнедеятельности Санкт-Петербурга» и распоряжением Правительства Санкт-Петербурга от 26.12.2005 №216-рп «О создании Ситуационного центра Санкт-Петербурга» с 2006 года в Санкт-Петербурге начал функционировать Ситуационный центр Санкт-Петербурга.

Одним из предметов ведения Ситуационного центра является интеграция информационных ресурсов Санкт-Петербурга, в том числе картографических данных. За счет регионального бюджета было разработано и актуализируется более 130 тематических картографических слоев: объекты образования, здравоохранения, культуры, спорта и т.д.

Для организации санкционированного доступа к интегрированным пространственным данным Ситуационного центра в 2008 году был разработан специализированный программный комплекс «Геоинформационная система Ситуационного Центра» (далее - ГИС СЦ). ГИС СЦ реализован в виде 2-х клиентских приложений - «толстого» и «тонкого» клиента.

«Толстый» клиент ГИС СЦ выполняет функции, похожие на функции системы картографического анализа, разработанной в проекте АИСТО. Дополнительные функции ГИС СЦ:

  • работа с картографическим сервером ГИС ZuluServer 6.0;
  • протоколирование действий пользователя;
  • механизм формирования и просмотра пользовательских тематических раскрасок;
  • интеграция в ГИС внешнего приложения – клиента городской системы видеонаблюдения для просмотра «живого» видео.

«Тонкий» картографический клиент реализован с использованием компонентов сервера приложений JBOSS и Zulu Tools. Для преобразования картографических слоев в графический формат был разработан специализированный серверный компонент.

Картографический сервер, на котором установлены ГИС ZuluServer и «тонкий» картографический клиент, размещены в Единой мультисервисной телекоммуникационной сети органов государственной власти Санкт-Петербурга (ЕМТС). Это позволяет предоставлять санкционированный доступ к картографическим данным Ситуационного центра всем заинтересованным органам государственной власти Санкт-Петербурга, включенным в ЕМТС.

 
Информационное общество