Government of St. Petersburg

Committee on IT and Communications

Projects by area

Cross-border e-Archive

                              

The project Cross-Border E-archive was implemented within the period from April 2012 to June 2014 within Cross-Border Cooperation Programme Estonia – Latvia – Russia. It aims at   reviving traditions and preserving cultural and historical heritage of three countries by placing it into an integrated digital environment – Cross-Border E-archive.

The project consortium included state archival institutions of St.Petersburg, Riga and Tallinn, professional executive public authorities, non-commercial organizations and companies of ICT industry that provide works on e-archives creation and filling.

Within the project implementation researches were held on the national archival funds work experience with digital archives, analyses were carried out aimed at identification of archival collections which are a subject of the most interest for the citizens in Russia, Estonia and Latvia. There was comparative analysis organized on archival services provision in participating countries, description prepared for national and international metadata standards, existing portal solutions in archival field and other forms of cultural and historical heritage preservation.

Based on received results, a universal and fully-accessible web-portal Cross-Border E-archive (www.earchive-estlatrus.eu) was launched, providing access to archival collections of the participating countries, unifying more than 500 000 digitalized documents, including students` files, church books, historical maps and personal files.

People from border areas of Estonia, Latvia and Russia gained unique digital access to the valuable collections and information related to the common history, culture and population in their native languages and in English. Future generations will gain from the content of Portal valuable genealogical information and will use it for creating new links.

Within the project two international conferences were organized on e-cooperation in the archival field, round-table aimed at unification of the Russian and European metadata standards was held. A number of professional publications were developed and published (Digitalization handbook for e-archives; Deployment of the e-archive system in Russia; Archives and digitalization in Russia; E-archive handbook; Methodological material for usage of e-archive platform); trainings held on the most advanced e-catalogisation systems.

Semi-professional social cooperation network was established, unifying historians, archivists, librarians, educators and other people interested in cros-border cultural, historical, educational, personal or any other professional contacts.

Правительство Санкт-Петербурга

Комитет по информатизации и связи

Проекты по отраслям

Приграничный электронный архив

                              

Данный проект был реализован в  период с апреля 2012 года по июнь 2014 года в рамках программы приграничного сотрудничества «Эстония-Латвия-Россия» и направлен на возрождение культурного и исторического наследия, обеспечение доступности культурных и исторических ценностей для населения стран, участвующих в Программе, посредством организации единого информационного пространства – приграничного электронного архива.

В консорциум участников проекта вошли государственные архивные службы
Санкт-Петербурга, Риги и Таллинна, а также профессиональные исполнительные органы государственной власти, некоммерческие организации и ИКТ-компании, осуществляющие работы по созданию и наполнению электронных архивов.

В рамках реализации проекта были проведены исследования опыта работы национальных архивов стран-участников Программы с электронными архивами, анализ фондов на предмет их востребованности для граждан России, Эстонии и Латвии. Был проведен сравнительный анализ предоставления архивных услуг в сотрудничающих странах, подготовлено описание используемых национальных и международных классификаторов и стандартов электронной каталогизации, а также исследованы существующие портальные решения по генеалогии, архивному делу и другим формам сохранения культурно-исторического наследия.

На основе полученных результатов был запущен универсальный, общедоступный веб-Портал «Cross-Border E-archive» (www.earchive-estlatrus.eu), предоставляющий доступ к  архивным коллекциям стран-участников проекта, объединяющий более 500 000 оцифрованных документов, включая дела студентов и преподавателей, церковные книги, исторические карты и личные дела, принадлежащие архивам трех государств.

Граждане России, Латвии и Эстонии получили доступ к архивным материалам, представляющим общее культурное и историческое наследие региона на родных языках, а также на английском, что позволит проводить исследования в области генеалогии с целью восстановления и поддержания исторических связей.

В рамках проекта были организованы две международные конференции, посвященные вопросам электронного взаимодействия в области архивного дела, круглый стол, направленный на создание унифицированных стандартов метаданных и оцифровки архивных документов. Был подготовлен ряд профессиональных публикаций по созданию систем электронных архивов, проведено обучение по использованию электронной каталогизации.

В рамках реализации проекта запущена экспертная сеть, объединяющая специалистов в области архивного дела, историков, исследователей, библиотекарей и других граждан, заинтересованных в установлении и поддержании приграничных культурных, исторических, образовательных, профессиональных  и личных контактов.

Ссылка на видео-ролик с капитализацией результатов проекта: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFsiaAPGxmAkkvWcS8TTMvg

Информационное общество